The cabin: we are still waiting!

Still no cabin.  I am officially frustrated.  I have that darn Tom Petty song stuck in my head:  “the waiting is the hardest part”.  Over and over.  It is driving me mad.

I am home from my work trip.  The plan was that while I was gone Sean was going to close.  I signed a power of attorney and we were “good to go”.  We were going to have our first weekend up there starting tomorrow.

But alas, even the best laid plans don’t always work out.  Apparently there are some issues with the date of the appraisal and some other paperwork with the mortgage company. I can’t really keep up with all the issues.  I feel like after all the drama with the judge it was supposed to go smoothly.  I can’t believe paper work at the mortgage company is keeping us from our dream cabin.

I am not patient by nature.  One of the reasons I bought an e-reader was to keep my overactive mind occupied while I wait for people.  I come from a long line of impatient people.  This coupled with my desire to always be in “control” is making for a difficult time.  Yes, I will have some cheese with my “whine”.

I need to get back to reading and blogging about the great books I read.  I do have a few that I think are blog worthy and I am close finishing them.  I hope my next blog will be about the cabin and that we closed and that I got up there for the beautiful fall colors.  Oh, and that I read a book up there too!

About Anne Loughrey

I am an avid member of several book clubs and a prolific keeper of my books. I love to discuss books and hear what others think of books I have read.
This entry was posted in book clubs, books, cabin, e-readers, random, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The cabin: we are still waiting!

  1. Barb D says:

    It is frustrating to wait and wait and wait some more for your dream cabin! You are waiting to close, and we are waiting to build…we will both be so happy when our cabins are completed and we can relax and enjoy the view. Hang in there sister!!

Leave a Reply

