I admit it, I am a nerd

I decided to start a blog, well because I admit it, I am a nerd.  I have been in one book club for over 20 years, I call this my “legacy book club”.  A year ago I started another book club with women from Bloomington, (well mostly).  Oh, and I am in a work bookclub too.

I am EXCITING!

I always BUY my books too.  Nope no library for me.  I like to own them, have them on my own terms.

Yeah, then there’s the part where I rate them and keep them on an excel spreadsheet.  RIGHT.  I hear you, the FUN 0 METER is off the charts.

I decided to start this blog to answer the question I get all the time:  What good book have you read lately?

On my “list”, I have over 200 books and only 15 have earned a 5.  You might call me a hard grader. I will write on this blog about the 5’s and also the “rotten tomatoes”.  I welcome your feedback. Bring it!

About Anne Loughrey

I am an avid member of several book clubs and a prolific keeper of my books. I love to discuss books and hear what others think of books I have read.
This entry was posted in Book clubs, Unbroken, Louis Zamperini, Laura Hillenbrand. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I admit it, I am a nerd

  1. David Boser says:

    Are you going to put your spreadsheet up Annie? Or list them as you talk about them? You know how I enjoy a good spreadsheet!

  2. Rachel Biggs says:

    I love another good nerd! I also love owning my books.

Leave a Reply

